Cheltenham Festival 202412 – 15 March 2024

Barry Geraghty

Barry Geraghty Barry Geraghty & Sprinter Sacre at Punchestown in 2013
Occupation Jockey
Born (1979-09-16) 16 September 1979 (age 41)Pelletstown, County Meath, Ireland
Career wins 1920
Honours Irish jump racing Champion Jockey 1999/00, 2003/04
Significant horses Moscow Flyer, Kicking King, Bobs Worth, Sprinter Sacre
Cheltenham Festival winners
Year Race Mount
2002 Arkle Challenge Troph Moscow Flyer
2003 William Hill Trophy Youlneverwalkalone
Pertemps Final Inching Closer
Queen Mother Champion Chase Moscow Flyer
Triumph Hurdle Spectroscope
County Hurdle Spirit Leader
2004 Stayers Hurdle Iris’s Gift
2005 Queen Mother Champion Chase Moscow Flyer
Cheltenham Gold Cup Kicking King
2006 Royal & SunAlliance Chase Star De Mohaison
Coral Cup Skys The Limit
2007 Champion Bumper Cork All Star
2008 Jewsons Novices’ Handicap Chase Finger on The Pulse
2009 Arkle Challenge Trophy Forpadydeplasterer
Champion Hurdle Punjabi
Triumph Hurdle Zaynar
2010 Queen Mother Champion Chase Big Zeb
Coral Cup Spirit River
Triumph Hurdle Soldatino
2011 Albert Bartlett Novices’ Hurdle Bobs Worth
2012 Arkle Challenge Trophy Sprinter Sacre
Neptune Investment Management Novices’ Hurdle Simonsig
RSA Chase Bobs Worth
Queen Mother Champion Chase Finian’s Rainbow
Ryanair Chase Riverside Theatre
2013 Arkle Challenge Trophy Simonsig
Queen Mother Champion Chase Sprinter Sacre
Cheltenham Gold Cup Bobs Worth
2014 Champion Hurdle Jezki
RSA Chase O’Faolians Boy
World Hurdle More Of That
2015 Ultima Business Solutions Handicap Chase The Druids Nephew
Triumph Hurdle Peace and Co
2016 Triumph Hurdle Ivanovich Gorbatov
2018 Champion Hurdle Buveur d’Air
Grand Annual Chase Le Prezien
2019 JLT Novices Chase Defi De Seuil
[Pertemps Hurdle] Sire De Berlais
2020 Champion Hurdle Epatante
RSA Chase Champ
Coral Cup Dame De Compagnie
Pertemps Hurdle Sire De Berlais
County Handicap Hurdle Saint Roi
Grand National
Year Mount Finish
2000 Call It a Day 6th
2001 Hanakham Fell
2002 Alexander Banquet Unseated rider
2003 Monty’s Pass 1st
2004 Monty’s Pass 4th
2005 Monty’s Pass 16th
2006 Puntal 6th
2007 Slim Pickings 3rd
2008 Slim Pickings 4th
2009 Golden Flight Fell
2010 Big Fella Thanks 4th
2011 Or Noir De Somoza Fell
2012 Shakalakaboomboom 9th
2013 Roberto Goldback Unseated rider
2014 Triolo D’alene Pulled up
2016 Shutthefrontdoor 9th
2017 More Of That Pulled up
2018 Anibale Fly 4th